Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Edwin Mata

State Farm® Insurance Agent Edwin Mata

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stefanie De la cruz

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana was the best! We were looking for insurance for 4 days and she definitely made sure we left happy! Thank you for your support and your personality makes the experience a pleasurable one. Thank you Ana!"

Alexis Garcia

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank You so much Ana! She give to notch quality & service! We saved a ton of money on our car insurance & we are so grateful for that!"

Diana Alferez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Ana Fernandez! Very impressed with her attention to detail and ability to answer all my questions. She took the time to understand my needs and provide a great price on my auto and life insurance."

Rosa Rodriguez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the attention and service I received from Ana. Ana went above and beyond to respond to my questions. She is fast, efficient and very knowledgeable. Thank you Ana!"

Gii C

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big shoutout to Ana!! Made everything feel effortless! She’s very knowledgeable and professional, I’ve gone to her directly for a few things and she’s always so helpful."

Ana Rodriguez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana is an excellent agent. She sympathizes with her customers, shows understanding, respect and addresses all questions with ease and effectively. Overall I have an excellent experience and will definitely recommend. Thank you, Ana."

Carmen Ruiz

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I call for a quote for my car insurance and end up with life insurance also! Price are reasonable and the courtesy and professionalism of the agent Ana Fernandez is well trustworthy"

Maria Velazquez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Ana for her professionalism, enthusiasm and friendliness. Great customer service. Keep up the good work 😊"

Randeero Townsend

September 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was a client of the original owner of this location. Unfortunately for us, once Edwin and his team took ownership my entire file is not able to be located. I spoke with two females about the locating the file and they were unable to help (Lack of Training). Edwin never called to sort out the issue. I had to call State Farm customer care to resolve the issue, not the office I pay monthly. I pay for service from your location! This morning my wife needed to get some information about a car title. The vehicle was financed and paid in full through State Farm. Unfortunately for her she had to call Edwin’s team. Since she has to work in the basement of the hospital the service isn’t that great. The first attempted call, some boy stated “Someone is having a party, they are stupid” immediately being corrected by my wife about his professionalism. She then spoke with another young lady in the office about information on her title after being directed to do so by Washington State DMV. Yep, you guessed it, she could not find it and stated “We don’t hold titles” and hung up. One thing is for sure, we pay for a service on time every month. If the service from Edwin’s office had a taste it would be of stale beer with ash in it. I 573 Pompton Avenue Cedar Grove, NJ 07009-2030"

Kelly Weber

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough amazing things about Edwin. Extremely professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I have been a Realtor for 20 years and he is the ONLY person I recommend. Thank you Edwin for being so wonderful!"

Christopher Encarnacion

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to say thank you Erika! She showed me what great service is! I didn’t think anyone could make obtaining insurance such a breeze and make it fun as well. Thank you Erika and team for all you do for me and New Jersey!"

DR_spm_809

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Luiyi. Very professional, worked with my budget, and was even able to save me 30% of what I used to pay on my insurance."

Virtudes Frias

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office help me a lot with all my insurance needed. Also Luiyi made it so easy to understand how everything work with the insurance"

Arlen Martes

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Luiyi! for helping me save more on my insurance, it was very straightforward and honest with the information he provided as well as helping me get the lowest rate possible."

toma baez

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luiyi Frias, I had a great experience, he was very professional and responsible doing his job. Thanks for the help.."

Analisa Miranda

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luiyi Frias is amazing. Took his time to explain all the policies and helped me pick what I actually needed. Recommend him 1000%"

Josephine Di Pietra

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is such a sweetheart. Helped me with every question I had and always made sure I was choosing the right plan for myself. Literally an angel!!!!!"

gysania pena-nunez

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super efficient, professional but not stuffy, friendly and always helpful. Erika was able to get me affordable rates ASAP! Thank you Erika!"

Mahosy Marte

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is the best! Extremely helpful! I Would highly recommend her and this office to everyone"

Denyse Cordero

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika Marte was so nice and helpful. Erika was very patient and took her time answering all my questions. I had a great experience & so grateful for her courteousness."

Elly Santos

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is truly an asset to this office! She’s responsive and honest and I really appreciate that in regards to my insurance."

Luiselys Nunez

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is great! I really like erika she’s the best!!"

garelin diplan

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"love the service! Erika is so nice, courteous, and helpful. 10/10"

michelle hidalgo

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with Erika, she was so nice and courteous. Made me feel comfortable asking all of my questions"

Robert Delapaz

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin mata thank you for all you efford on saving us money with our policy and every 6 month checking up on us and find ways for better policy money can buy..."