Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Edwin Mata

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Edwin Mata

4.9 out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Randeero Townsend

Randeero Townsend

September 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was a client of the original owner of this location. Unfortunately for us, once Edwin and his team took ownership my entire file is not able to be located. I spoke with two females about the locating the file and they were unable to help (Lack of Training). Edwin never called to sort out the issue. I had to call State Farm customer care to resolve the issue, not the office I pay monthly. I pay for service from your location! This morning my wife needed to get some information about a car title. The vehicle was financed and paid in full through State Farm. Unfortunately for her she had to call Edwin’s team. Since she has to work in the basement of the hospital the service isn’t that great. The first attempted call, some boy stated “Someone is having a party, they are stupid” immediately being corrected by my wife about his professionalism. She then spoke with another young lady in the office about information on her title after being directed to do so by Washington State DMV. Yep, you guessed it, she could not find it and stated “We don’t hold titles” and hung up. One thing is for sure, we pay for a service on time every month. If the service from Edwin’s office had a taste it would be of stale beer with ash in it. I 573 Pompton Avenue Cedar Grove, NJ 07009-2030"
Profile photo of Kelly Weber

Kelly Weber

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough amazing things about Edwin. Extremely professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I have been a Realtor for 20 years and he is the ONLY person I recommend. Thank you Edwin for being so wonderful!"
Profile photo of Christopher Encarnacion

Christopher Encarnacion

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to say thank you Erika! She showed me what great service is! I didn’t think anyone could make obtaining insurance such a breeze and make it fun as well. Thank you Erika and team for all you do for me and New Jersey!"
Profile photo of DR_spm_809

DR_spm_809

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Luiyi. Very professional, worked with my budget, and was even able to save me 30% of what I used to pay on my insurance."
Profile photo of Virtudes Frias

Virtudes Frias

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office help me a lot with all my insurance needed. Also Luiyi made it so easy to understand how everything work with the insurance"
Profile photo of Arlen Martes

Arlen Martes

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Luiyi! for helping me save more on my insurance, it was very straightforward and honest with the information he provided as well as helping me get the lowest rate possible."
Profile photo of toma baez

toma baez

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luiyi Frias, I had a great experience, he was very professional and responsible doing his job. Thanks for the help.."
Profile photo of Analisa Miranda

Analisa Miranda

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luiyi Frias is amazing. Took his time to explain all the policies and helped me pick what I actually needed. Recommend him 1000%"
Profile photo of Josephine Di Pietra

Josephine Di Pietra

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is such a sweetheart. Helped me with every question I had and always made sure I was choosing the right plan for myself. Literally an angel!!!!!"
Profile photo of gysania pena-nunez

gysania pena-nunez

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super efficient, professional but not stuffy, friendly and always helpful. Erika was able to get me affordable rates ASAP! Thank you Erika!"
Profile photo of Mahosy Marte

Mahosy Marte

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is the best! Extremely helpful! I Would highly recommend her and this office to everyone"
Profile photo of Denyse Cordero

Denyse Cordero

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika Marte was so nice and helpful. Erika was very patient and took her time answering all my questions. I had a great experience & so grateful for her courteousness."
Profile photo of Elly Santos

Elly Santos

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erika is truly an asset to this office! She’s responsive and honest and I really appreciate that in regards to my insurance."
Profile photo of Luiselys Nunez

Luiselys Nunez

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is great! I really like erika she’s the best!!"
Profile photo of garelin diplan

garelin diplan

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"love the service! Erika is so nice, courteous, and helpful. 10/10"
Profile photo of michelle hidalgo

michelle hidalgo

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with Erika, she was so nice and courteous. Made me feel comfortable asking all of my questions"
Profile photo of Robert Delapaz

Robert Delapaz

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin mata thank you for all you efford on saving us money with our policy and every 6 month checking up on us and find ways for better policy money can buy..."
Profile photo of German Galindo

German Galindo

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin and his group are excellent! They are always meeting my business needs with prompt and professional responses. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ruben Hernandez

Ruben Hernandez

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) good attention (Original) Buenas atenciones"
Profile photo of Emiljano Cenaj

Emiljano Cenaj

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kindly agent"
Profile photo of Angelica Monroe

Angelica Monroe

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended!!!!"
Profile photo of nicole marte

nicole marte

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin is the best of the BEST ! Extremely helpful, easy to understand! I Would highly recommend him to everyone."
Profile photo of Pamela Ostella

Pamela Ostella

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin and Karim are the Best!!! Very Professional and Prompt at making sure your needs are Met!!"
Profile photo of V Daley

V Daley

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"EM demonstrated the very qualities that Jake of the State Farm commercials touts. It’s not often that corporate advertising and marketing slogans and commercials align with actual customer or user experiences in any way. EM has been an exception. Hey, State Farm executive office get this guy some extra steaks and pizza!"
Profile photo of omar sery

omar sery

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great professional staff, exceptional service and commitment. Karim is a true pleasure to work with and was very professional and helpful!"